Some people may be allergic to dairy. In my case, one of my children was not only allergic to dairy but was also allergic to casein. Up until then, I had never heard of casein and didn’t know what food products it was in. I discovered that casein is a protein that can be found in milk and milk-based products.
Some items that you or your loved one may be allergic to that is in the dairy family are:
- Half & Half
- Goat Milk
- Butter Fat
- All cheese and curds (including cottage cheese)
Much love and gratitude,
Certified Holistic Health Coach
Certified in Gut Health
Author of The Thriving Child, Shut Up and Cook!